About us

About us

The International Society for Academic Researchers (ISfAR) is a global provider of academic research assistance and training. Our team consists of professional and knowledgeable consultants with hands-on experience in research design, research methodology; quantitative and qualitative data analysis.

We provide effective assistance with the goal of empowering our clients i.e. academics, researchers, postgraduate students, professionals and institutions from all over the world for the purpose of promoting academic research through the organisation of conferences, seminars, training and workshops.

We foster discussions, critical analysis, and dissemination of ideas from research and innovative practice throughout the world through individual and organizational research assistance. Our solutions enable clients to generate, understand and present their results with self-confidence.

We offer the following training and services

  • Data capturing and reporting
  • Online and paper-based questionnaire Design
  • Postgraduate seminars
  • Proofreading and editing of theses & dissertations
  • Qualitative data analysis with Atlas Ti and Nvivo
  • Quantitative data analysis with SPSS and SAS, SEM with AMOS
  • Research Proposal writing
  • Writing for publication

Prof. Hamza Omar Mokiwa


Call: +27660821524
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Prof. Luckson Kaino

General Secretary

Call: +27660821524
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Dr. Eugenia Kafanabo

Deputy Chairperson

Call: +27660821524
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



Prof Andre Pelser, University of Free State, South Africa

Prof Luckson Kaino, Josiah Kibira University College, Tanzania

Prof MT Gumbo, University of South Africa, South Africa

Prof Shoshana Bar-Nur, Tel Aviv University, Israel

Prof KV Vigneshwar, Bharat University, India

Prof Yasuo Nakatani, Hosei University, Japan

Ms. Shreya Talreja, Lucknow Model College of Pharmacy, India

Dr Dipak Moholkar, India

Eng. Hadi Erfani, Payenme University, Iran

Dr. V N Siva Kumar Challa, Ramachandra Engineering College, India

Dr Syarifah Bahiyah Rahayu, University of Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr Shashank Tiwari, JP College of Pharmacy, India

Dr Perpetua Lum Tanyi, University of Nigeria Nsukka, Nigeria

Dr Nicholas Zezekwa, Bindura University of Science Education, Zimbabwe

Dr Margarethanne Cornell, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA.

Dr Kabede Kassa Tsegaye, St. Mary’s University, Ethiopia

Dr Juma Kanuwa, Center for Foreign Relations, Tanzania

Dr Jayaluxmi Naidoo, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Dr Hamza Omar Mokiwa, University of South Africa; South Africa

Dr Eugenia Kafanabo, University of Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

Dr Asheena Singh-Pillay, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Dr Andri Du Toit, North West University, South Africa

Dr Ruth Bar-Sinai, David Yellin Academic College of Education, Israel



  • promote capacity building in individual researchers in Education, through conferences, workshop training and publications. 
  • provide cost free membership to anyone interested in educational research. 
  • has an Open Access and peer reviewed Journal i.e. The African Journal of Educational Research (AJER) (ISSN 2591- 6998) in which peer reviewers help the authors to improve their papers.
  • welcomes collaboration and academic support from individual researchers, institutions, academics and research associations.
ISfAR membership chart as on 30th October, 2020
Australia 3 Israel 9
Botswana 4 Namibia 2
Brazil 1 USA 6
Canada 5 Taiwan 3
China 6 Zimbabwe 7
Denmark 2 Hong Kong 2
Egypt 3 Italy 6
Ethiopia 9 India 21
Ghana 7 France 3
Iran 3 Sudan 2
Ireland 1 Philippines 5
Kenya 8 Fiji 2
Malaysia 9 Germany 4
Netherlands 3 United Kingdom 7
Nigeria 11 Austria 1
Portugal 1 Puerto Rico 1
Qatar 2 Japan 3
Romania 4 Brazil 1
Rwanda 6 Russia 2
Serbia 1 Indonesia 8
South Africa 38 Tanzania 31
South Korea 2 Turkey 5
Spain 6 Iceland 1
Sri Lanka 3 Malawi 4
Sweden 1 South Korea 3
Turkey 2 Pakistan 6
UAE 7